VISION AND MISSION

The IQAC is meant for planning, guiding and monitoring Quality Assurance (QA) and Quality Enhancement (QE) activities of the college as per the guidelines of NAAC. The IQAC is meant to channelize and systematize the efforts and measures of an institution towards academic excellence. It also plays an instrumental role as a post-accreditation sustenance measure. The IQAC has been functioning in Maharishi College of Natural Law, Bhubaneswar since May, 2014 with an objective to ensure continuous quality enhancement in the academic and administrative activities of the college.

OBJECTIVES:

1. To look after the development and application of quality parameters for various academic activities of the college.

2. The IQAC cell looks after the activities of different departments and makes a report concerning the enhancement of quality parameters.

3. The cell also takes measures to conduct seminars and workshops on value-based education that would enhance the abilities of the students and help them in their academic pursuits as well as make them more competitive. IQAC also aims to conduct various career-oriented programs to help students in charting their career goals.

COMPOSITION OF IQAC:

The IQAC cell of the institution formed as per the NAAC guidelines consists of the following members:

i. Chairman – Principal

- ii. Coordinator- One senior faculty member
- iii. Senior Administrative Officers:
 - a. Vice-Principal
 - b. All Bursars
- iv. Five senior Teachers
- v. Coordinator, UGC
- vi. Coordinator, IDP
- vii. Coordinator, NAAC

viii. Prof. in-charge, Examination

- ix. Two members from students and Alumni
- x. One Academician from Local Society
- xi. One industrialist from local society
- xii. One member from non-teaching staff

IQAC CELL 2020-21:

Chairman: Dr Adwaita Prasad Samal, Principal

Members:

- 1. Dr Bibekananda Dash, Reader in Economics, Administrative Bursar
- 2. Mr Prashanta Kuman Grahacharya, Reader in Philosophy, Academic Bursar
- 3. Mr Lokanath Parida, Reader in Commerce, Accounts Bursar
- 4. Dr Raj Kishore Mishra, Reader in Physics, Coordinator NAAC and IDP
- 5. Mr Sivananda Beura, Reader in English
- 6. Dr Deepshikha Routray, Lecturer in English
- 7. Dr Sanjay Kumar Mohanty, Lecturer in Political Science
- 8. Miss Swetalina Mishra, Lecturer in Chemistry
- 9. Miss Suneha Rana, Lecturer in Physics
- Student Member: Sambit Swain, 4th Semester, English (H)

Alumni Member: Supriya Mishra, 2018 Batch, H.R Executive, Mindfire Solutions

Academician: Dr Ashok Kumar Pattanaik, Former Professor,

Department of History, Utkal University

Coordinator: Dr Ashok Ku Dash, Lecturer in History

Mentor: Dr Jugal Kishore Mishra, Former Professor, Political Science, Assigned by the University

Sd/-

Principal